The End of March and the Beginning of April

About a month ago, I mentioned that I was participating in A Writer’s March. Well, that is coming to close. While I can’t claim that I’ve met my goals to the letter, I feel that I fulfilled them.  Before March, I was stuck in a rut of writing only four days a week and for only two hours. Now, I’m writing seven days a week—often for three hours (though some days it’s an hour or less). In April, I plan to keep writing every day.

April is also National Poetry Month (and apparently National Pecan Month). I always enjoy April because there are a ton of poetry events going on in my hometown. I also plan to celebrate on this blog by writing about poets who are important to me and my relationship to their work.

I hope I introduce you to some poets or help you revisit poets you’ve already read.

Apollo and the Muses by John Singer Sargent

Leave a Reply

